Latest Bits: 30th March onwards

Thursday 30 March

3.45 pm       ‘Let’s play trains’ in the Church Centre.

Monday 3 April

7.45 pm       The Annual Parochial Church Meetings in the Hall. Coffee from 7.15pm.

Tuesday 4 April

11.00 am     Coffee morning in the Church.

2.15 pm       ‘Friendlies’ meet in the Mill.  Speaker:  Judy Connor: the Yellowmen of Kadongdong (Kenya).

Wednesday 5 April

7.45 pm       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Thursday 6 April

7.45 pm       SLC Meeting at the Rectory.

Sunday 9 April

9.30-9.45 am Prayer meeting in the Church.

Wednesday 12 April

12.00 pm     Midweek Service  of Holy Communion in the Church followed by a light lunch.

Maundy Thursday, 13 April

7.30 pm       United Service at the Methodist Church, Park Road.

Good Friday, 14 April

10.30 am     United Service at the Methodist Church.

11.30 am     ‘Walk of Witness’ to URC, St Luke’s Church.

12.00 pm-2.00 pm  St Matthew’s Church open for private prayer.

 

Easter Day, Sunday 16 April

8.00 am         Holy Communion (BCP)

9.30-9.45 am Prayer meeting in the Church followed by Croissants and coffee.

10.30 am     Easter celebration service in the Church (with crèche and Sunday Club) followed by Holy Communion.

Tuesday Coffee Mornings resume each week in the Church from 18 April onwards during the Spring and Summer months.

Wednesday 26 April

12.00 pm     Midweek Service in the Church followed by a light lunch.

Sunday 30 April

9.30-9.45 am Prayer meeting in the Church.

2.00-4.30 pm St M’s Cinema.  For more details see flyer.

 

 

Comments are closed.