Latest Bits: 22nd August 2019 onwards

Open to visitors

We have Open Church during August on Wednesday and Thursday mornings 10:30- 12:00 and Thursday afternoons 2:00-3:30. Please drop in for a chat and let your friends and neighbours know that they are sure of a warm welcome.

Sunday 25 August

9.30 am       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Tuesday 27 August

11.00 am     Coffee Morning in the Church.  All welcome.

Wednesday 28 August

9.30 am       Smarties’ breakfast club meet in the Church from 9.30 am—10.15 am.

12 noon       Midweek Service in the Church followed by a light lunch.

Thursday 29 August

1 pm           Wedding in the Church.

Sunday 1 September

9.30 am       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Wednesday 4 September

7.45 pm       Prayer meeting in the Church.  Access via the Centenary Room steps.

Wednesday 18 September

7.30 pm       Licensing of Revd Matthew Foy in St Matthew’s Church.

Tuesday 24 September

11.00 am     Macmillan cancer support coffee morning in the church.

Sunday 22 September—Welcoming Matthew, Tracey, Hannah and Jacob

10.00 am     Joint morning service at St Ethelburga’s Church, followed by lunch.

Wednesday 25 September

12 noon       Midweek service followed by Harvest Lunch.  £5 per person.  Please sign up or contact Catherine if you are planning to stay for lunch.

Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 September

2 pm-4 pm   Open church to see the Harvest flowers and Scarecrows.  Tea and cake available £2.50 per person.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share

Comments are closed.