Latest Bits: 14th February 2019 onwards

Sunday 17 February

9.30 am       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Monday 18 February

11.00 am                   ‘Play and Praise’ visiting Crest House Rest Home.

Tuesday 19 February

2.15 pm       ‘Friendlies’ meet in the Mill Room.  Victoria Falls: in the Footsteps of Livingstone, with Shirley.

Sunday 24 February

9.30 am       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Tuesday 26 February

2.15 pm       ‘Friendlies’ meet in the Mill Room.  WDP presentation, with Debbie Dann.  Service prepared this year by Women of Slovenia.

Wednesday 27 February

9.15 am       Smarties’ breakfast club meet in the Church followed by ‘Smarties’ in the Centre at 10 am.

12 noon            Midweek Service in the Church followed by a light lunch.

1.00 pm            ‘Open the Book’ practice in the Church.

Friday 1 March—  World Day of Prayer.

10.30 am     Service at “His Place”, Cambridge Road entrance.

7.00 pm       Service at St Matthew’s Church.

This year’s theme:  Come—Everything is Ready!  Service prepared by Women of Slovenia.  All welcome.

Sunday 3 March

9.30 am       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Tuesday 5 March

10.30 am     Coffee Morning in the Church.  All welcome!

Ash Wednesday 6 March

12 noon       Holy Communion Service in the Church—led by the Rural Dean, Revd Rachel Creighton.

7.45 pm       Prayer meeting in the Church .  Access via the Centenary Room steps.

Monday 11 March

7.45 pm       PCC meeting in the Mill Room.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share

Comments are closed.