Dates for the Diary:

Tuesday 18 February

11.00 am     Coffee Morning in the Church Centre.  All welcome. 

2.15 pm       ‘Friendlies’ meet in the Mill Room.  Jim’s Jaunts:  visit to the Vatican and Venice.

Wednesday 19 February

9.15 am       ‘Smarties’ breakfast club meet in the Church followed by ‘Smarties’ in the church centre at 10.00 am.

Thursday 20 February

7.00 pm       New homegroup meeting in the Tower Room.  Contact Malcolm for more details.

Friday 21 February

11.00 am     ‘Play and Praise’ share time together with the residents at Crest House Care Home.

Monday 24 February

12.30 pm     The funeral of Phyllis Bond at Hastings Crematorium.

Tuesday 25 February

11.00 am     ‘Pancake Event’ in aid of Christians Against Poverty (CAP) at the Coffee Morning in the Church Centre.  All welcome. 

2.15 pm       ‘Friendlies’ meet in the Mill Room.  Shrove Tuesday today/Leap Day on Saturday.

Wednesday 26 February

9.15 am       ‘Smarties’ breakfast club meet in the Church followed by ‘Smarties’ in the church centre at 10.00 am.

12 noon       Ash Wednesday Communion service followed by a light lunch.

Sunday 1 March

9.30 am       Prayer meeting in the Church.

Wednesday 4 March

7.30 pm       Prayer meeting at the Rectory, 81a Filsham Road.

Friday 6 March

10.30 am     World Day of Prayer at St Ethelburga’s Church, Filsham Road.

Friday 13 March

10.00 am     Coffee Morning in aid of Lawrence Barham Memorial Trust (LBMT) at Powdermills Hotel, Battle, TN33 0SP.  Special sale of new woollens and household articles.